Daily Archives: May 12, 2011

Happy Birthday, Blog – You’re One!

One year ago today, I published my first post, and lo! This blog was born!

It’s been quite a year, and I want to thank you all for coming along with me. Let’s hope for an even better year with even more photography in the year to come!

A quick recap of May 12, 2010 – May 12, 2011:

  • 104 posts (including this one!), which means an average of exactly 2 posts per week (I’m very precise)
  • 178 comments (not bad, but don’t be shy, my friends!)
  • 600+ images shared
  • almost 14,000 page views!

In honor of dear bloggie’s birthday, I made a cake:

It was delish!

I was going to make a really frou-frou, chocolatey, icing-rich cake with gumdrops and sparkles and all that, but I’m trying to control my sweet tooth a bit lately, and though 10 tablespoons of butter does not a healthy cake make, apples help, right? So, apple cake it was! Brown sugar, lemon juice, apples, and a buttery batter = YUMMERS.

I love baking (much more than cooking) and what better way to celebrate a year of photography than some food photos and a nice snack?

Here’s to another year, blog!

6 Comments

Filed under Food, Personal