My Life: 9 Months Pregnant

As you may know, I am about to have a baby (see my prego progression here)! It is an incredibly exciting time and one I love capturing and sharing with images for others. My due date is TOMORROW, and I had been thinking of getting my own maternity photos done professionally for quite some time … I always talk about and truly believe that it is so important to celebrate these fleeting and essential life experiences, so I should do my own, too, right? So I called up one of my very best friends and one of the most talented photographers I know, Tara Lynn Sen, and we set out last Saturday for a pre-baby celebrations shoot!

We froze our patooties off tramping around Larz Anderson Park in Brookline in February, but it was totally and completely worth it! I know my husband and I will cherish these photographs forever (and that he is an incredibly good sport to put up with me and my wardrobe selections for him …). While I do not recommend waiting until the week of your due date to have maternity photographs taken (too risky!), I wholeheartedly recommend the experience!

All photographs are by the incomparable Tara Lynn Sen. Thank you, thank you, a million times thank you!

01

07

13

12

05

14

06

04

02

16

15

11

09

17

03

08

10

More baby news to come … soon!

9 Comments

Filed under Maternity, Personal

9 responses to “My Life: 9 Months Pregnant

  1. Jeanne Wells

    Can’t wait until you are showing these beautiful photos to your little one saying, you were right in there! It’s still a miracle to think about all that’s happened in you in the past 9 months. I’m excited to hear the news of a new person having entered the world. I wish you all the best. Love, Jeanne (Wells)

    >________________________________ > From: Julie Sterling >To: jejosh01@yahoo.com >Sent: Monday, February 4, 2013 7:29 AM >Subject: [New post] My Life: 9 Months Pregnant > > > WordPress.com >juliesterling144 posted: “As you may know, I am about to have a baby (see my prego progression here)! It is an incredibly exciting time and one I love capturing and sharing with images for others. My due date is TOMORROW, and I had been thinking of getting my own maternity photos ” >

  2. Alison eastwood

    Julie, you look incredible!! Beautiful, solid, and ready. Tyler, what a dad! Thinking of you every day…..lots of love and best wishes on your amazing next days, weeks, years. Xoxo alison

  3. Julie and Tyler……these pictures are just wonderful! You both looks so good and happy. What a nice way to remember and share great memories.

    Love you,
    Grandma

  4. Julie,
    Did you make the cute kitty slippers?

  5. 4cairn

    Hi guys:

    These were terrific photos. Tyler, I think it’s time to take charge of things. Spicy food, bumpy roads, maybe some mildly startling behavior. Tomorrow is the day. Little Delilah wants to be on time, like her grandfather.

    Dad

    • We’re getting to that point, Doug! The midwife said the baby looks pretttttty ready in there – there is literally no more room to grow! I like timeliness, too, so perhaps we’ll have some news very soon … XOXO

Leave a Reply

