Julie Sterling Photography: 2011, Year in Review

The end of 2011 is nigh, and it was a fabulous year for Julie Sterling Photography. Here’s the breakdown:

Out of 70 total photo shoots, babies and weddings came in tied for first, with 30% of shoots going to babies and families, and another 30% going to weddings and engagements. It was a year full of adorable kids and beautiful brides and I loved them all!

The remaining 40% for the year was split between events, boudoir, head shots and formal portraits, and maternity.

I am so excited for 2012 and more photo adventure fun. There are already 26 weddings on the docket (I’m second shooting a lot of them, and have lots of my own, too!), plus the boudoir marathon in January (there’s still room to sign up!), so it is already looking like a stellar year ahead.

In closing, here’s a snapshot of my 2011/2012 New Year’s Card (if you were a client, you should have received this!):

I’m currently living it up at home in California, and my mother talked us into doing a New Year’s card for her family, Tyler included! Here’s the back and front of our effort (Mom didn’t want to be in it, but we convinced her to be on the back):

Aren’t my sisters cute? I’m having the best time creating cards these days – I’ll have some to share with you soon that I’ll be selling in my Etsy shop, and I have some great ones I made for the holidays, too.

Anyway, goodbye 2011, and best wishes to all for a happy and healthy 2012!

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

