Prom!

It’s nearing the end of the school year and for teenagers across America, this means … PROM! I did go to my high school prom, nearly a decade ago (how time flies!), and I was recently invited to relive some of that experience with my friend Carla. On a cloudy and thunderous Friday night, I photographed her little brother and his date before their prom:

Aren’t they cute?

Carla’s pretty adorable, too:

We had such a fun night, first with the scores of teenagers all dressed up and squishing into their party bus, then at a lovely dinner. It is so much fun for me to be present at these types of milestones in people’s lives. Thanks, Carla, for taking me back!

Leave a comment

Filed under Event, Fashion, Personal, Portraits

Leave a Reply

