Chloe’s Christening

A few weeks ago I went to my first christening ever! It was a beautiful ceremony made even more adorable by the cuteness that is baby Chloe. I photographed her in the arms of her loving parents at St. Joseph’s Church in Boston’s West End neighborhood on a chilly January Sunday, and I couldn’t be happier with having been a part of their special day.

Chloe was the perfect child throughout the short service; she didn’t utter a peep, even when the priest poured the water over her head. Instead, she was very alert and intrigued with all the goings-on and saved the crying for after it was all over!

Chloe’s father is in grad school with Tyler and he and his family are one of the sweetest I know. I was so excited to be asked to photograph Chloe’s baptism, not only because I love all kids indiscriminately, but because I’ve known Chloe since she was in utero. It has been so special to see her meet all these milestones, from coming to a backyard barbecue we hosted when she was four weeks old (she slept in a harness strapped to her dad’s chest the whole time) to more formal occasions like the christening.

Look at that smile!

Thanks, Chloe dear, for letting me be a part of your big day! I hope to see you again soon. Tell mom and dad that I’m available for baby-sitting in addition to future photo gigs …

2 Comments

Filed under Babies, Boston, Kids, Personal

2 responses to “Chloe’s Christening

  1. Mom

    She is beautiful! What an angel.

  2. Pingback: Chloe’s First Birthday Party | Julie Sterling

Leave a Reply

