New Year, New Venture: Julie Sterling Studios on Etsy.com

Happy new year, a few days late, interwebs! It’s a new year and I have a new venture to add to my repertoire: www.juliesterlingstudios.etsy.com.

I’ve been making stationery and indulging in various paper crafts ever since I took a bookmaking course through the Harvard Extension School a few years ago. I used the skills I’d learned to make everything paper-related for our October 2009 wedding: save-the-dates, invitations, place cards, programs, signage. Since then, it’s been mostly envelopes and note cards. I’ve got such a stock stored up, I figured it’s time to set up shop!

Hence, Julie Sterling Studios.

Tell your friends! You can find all sorts of hand-embossed stationery in my online store. I’ve got mostly thank you note cards now, but I have so so so many stamps to try out, expect more variety soon.

Here’s a sampling of my work:

In my first day on Etsy, I made two sales! It was very heartening.

Since then, I’ve only had one more, but at least my stationery isn’t languishing in the back room anymore.  It’s getting out there and having a life of its own!

Long live Julie Sterling enterprises!

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Julie Sterling Studios, Personal

Leave a Reply

