John & Lucy & Caroline

I spent the first Saturday in December photographing an absolutely adorable family out in Wakefield, another of Boston’s ubiquitous suburbs.

I got the job through photographing Max G., which proves that word-of-mouth and networking DO work! I am so relieved to see that first-hand! It gives me hope for my future photography business and its success.

The three children I photographed, John and Lucy and their cousin Caroline, were perfect subjects. Lucy especially posed like a pro:John was a typically rambunctious two-year-old, but we managed to channel his energy into musical instruments and other distractions that still make good photos!

Cousin Caroline lives next door with her mother and the grandparents; what a fabulous setup! I’d like to sign up for built-in babysitting and frequent family dinners, too, please.

I truly love working with these families. Everyone is always so sweet and positive and happy to have me in their homes; I think this career path is destined to be emotionally rewarding if my clients continue to be as awesome as they have been so far.

Who wouldn’t be happy spending an afternoon with these smiling faces? I guess you have to like kids, but that is definitely not an issue for me!

A lot of people ask me if photographing all these kids makes me more or less into the idea of my own. The answer is: MORE. Even with the chaos and spit-up I sometimes observe, I just love it!

Thanks, John, Lucy, and Caroline, for a fabulous afternoon! You three are so lucky to be growing up together: family is everything.

1 Comment

Filed under Babies, Kids, Portraits

One response to “John & Lucy & Caroline

  1. Pingback: Wedding: Brenna & Brian at Upstairs on the Square, Cambridge | Julie Sterling

Leave a Reply

