Three Announcements

Today I have three very exciting announcements!

1. My photography website is live! It is still very much a work in progress, and will serve as a place to display my schoolwork in addition to a professional site for the time being, but it is up!

Visit www.juliesterlingphoto.com and tell me what you think!

2. I am a finalist in the Pinhole Pro presents Exposure photo contest! Thank you so much to all my friends and family who voted for me through the Facebook app over the past two weeks. I finished 7th out of 171 contestants; I needed to be in the Top 15 to advance.

Up next for the finalists is an all-day “shoot and learn seminar” on December 5th with an award-winning pro photographer, Blair Phillips. I’ve also won a bunch of prizes, including funding for my new website for a year, the opportunity to get my portfolio printed professionally, and more.

Now that I’m a finalist, I’ll have a chance to win it all, “it” being the a trip to Hawaii next spring to work on a Maui Jim catalog shoot and experience a real commercial shoot. Cross your fingers for me come December!

3. My last announcement has nothing to do with photography, but I thought you’d all like to know that my husband finally let me turn on the heat! We made it to November, but at 56° in the house yesterday, it was time. I still freeze at 58° at night and 65° during the day, but hey, it’s something!

That’s a lot of exclamation marks in one post. Whew.

Thanks for letting me share all my good news with you. More photos to come soon – this week has been very shooting-intensive!

1 Comment

Filed under Personal, School

One response to “Three Announcements

  1. Ben

    Julie, that is awesome, congratulations. Your website looks great, as do all of the photos. I have really enjoyed seeing how far you have come with this!

Leave a Reply

