Time to Go!

Monday, June 7th, my sisters and I are boarding a plane to Israel!

Yes, we are going on the Birthright Program together, which allows all Jews in America and 50 other countries between the ages of 18 and 26 to travel to Israel for free for ten days. This is my last chance and one of only two years when we three sisters all fall into the age range, so we’re doing it!

Our tour is through Amazing Israel/Routes Travel, and boy do we have a loaded itinerary. We’re going everywhere from Tel Aviv and Jerusalem to Mount Masada and the Dead Sea to an overnight in a Bedouin tent community in the Negev desert to wine tasting and river rafting and hiking and group discussions.

After the ten days with the group, we’re taking five more to relax at the beach, SoCal style.

What does this mean for this glorious blog, dear readers? It means that because I am a planner and have planned ahead, posts I’ve written in advance will auto-generate every few days for the next 2.5 weeks. So, I won’t be abandoning you after all! And when I get back I’ll have loads of exciting stories and pictures to share.

I am all packed and ready to go, and very happy to be using my new pink leather “W” luggage tag, a gift from my mother-in-law when I got engaged to Tyler and was for sure going to become a Williams:

Bon voyage!

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal, Travel

Leave a Reply

